[Poll / Idea] A new Factions Plugin?

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by GamerBah, Jun 19, 2016.

?

Could this idea go far?

1. Yes! I absolutely love the idea!

34.7%
  2. Yeah, it's okay!

30.6%
  3. I'm not sure, honestly.

10.2%
  4. Eh... probably not..

8.2%
  5. No. This idea is terrible. Why bother competing against the Factions we have now?

16.3%
  1. Hi there, my name is Gamer, and I've been messing around in Bukkit for around about 3 years now. I've been very bored recently, and since summer has officially started for me, I thought I would take some time to think of a nice project I could start and work on over the summer. I thought "Hmm... Factions has always been kinda fun..."

And then I decided that Factions needed a makeover.

My idea is very simple. The core idea of factions will remain the same. Players will be able to create factions and fight against other factions in a battle for claimed land. However, there is a small twist....

Introducing: The Faction Power Core.

The Faction Power Core will be the center of every Faction (not literally). Every faction owner will get one upon creation of their faction, and will be required to place it down in order to claim land or invite other players. The main function of the Power Core is to make faction wars and base raiding a little more interesting, as well as provide a little more protection to a factions possessions.