Premium Resource Pending Approval Deleted?

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by LeeTheENTP, Jun 8, 2017.

1. I developed a plugin that tested the limits of my programming abilities. I'm by no means an expert in Java, but I've taken mid-level courses at my college and been in the Bukkit/Spigot development scene for about 4 years now, so I'd consider myself experienced. I decided it was worth posting as a premium resource, since it was pretty unique (couldn't find anything remotely similar on Spigot or BukkitDev) and it added a fairly complex feature that PvP server owners would find attractive. I won't go into detail on what it does in order to protect the idea, but the gist of the plugin is to let players track their combat skill. I wrote up the documentation, explaining every single command and permission and exactly how they work (as well as some tips on what kind of things you could create using some of them), and posted it up for a very reasonable $5.

And then I waited. For about a week. I had read a couple of threads about the approval process, and decided it was worth the wait. I triple-checked the premium resource requirements, and I figured I was good to go. I had almost double the required amount of code (19KB compiled, though the JAR compresses it to 11), and it wasn't a simple, minimal-effort job. In the meantime, I got to work on an update to fix a few minor issues I discovered when running it on my production server. Unfortunately, I could not post the update/change out the uploaded JAR until the resource was approved. So, I checked back a couple of times per day to make sure I could get the update out as quickly as possible.