[Problem] NullPointerException

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Hugmanrique, May 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi, Im new to Bukkit, this code isn't working:
    Code (Text):
    public class randomhub extends JavaPlugin {
        @Override
        public void onEnable(){
            this.getServer().getMessenger().registerOutgoingPluginChannel(this, "BungeeCord");
        }
        public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd,String label, String[] args){
            if (!(sender instanceof Player)){
                sender.sendMessage("La consola no puede hacer esto");
                return false;
            }
            Player p = (Player) sender;
            if (label.equalsIgnoreCase("iraquarklobby")){
                ByteArrayDataOutput out = ByteStreams.newDataOutput();
                out.writeUTF("ConnectHub");
                p.sendPluginMessage(this, "HubMagic", out.toByteArray());
                return true;
            }return false;
        }
    }
    In my IDE I don't have any errors.
    Running the command iraquarklobby makes a crash:
    Code (Text):
    null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'iraquarklobby' in plugin RandomHub v1.0.0
        at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:46) ~[spigot.jar:git-Spigot-1.7.9-R0.2-205-g6a8d903]
        at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:181) ~[spigot.jar:git-Spigot-1.7.9-R0.2-205-g6a8d903]
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_7_R4.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:767) ~[spigot.jar:git-Spigot-1.7.9-R0.2-205-g6a8d903]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R4.PlayerConnection.handleCommand(PlayerConnection.java:1043) [spigot.jar:git-Spigot-1.7.9-R0.2-205-g6a8d903]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R4.PlayerConnection.a(PlayerConnection.java:880) [spigot.jar:git-Spigot-1.7.9-R0.2-205-g6a8d903]