Remove hit cooldown

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Miike001, May 16, 2019.

1. Hello. I'm tring to develop a plugin that removes the hit cooldown. Like before 1.9 update.

This is my main class:
    Code (Text):
    package com.micaelpires.oldpvp;

import org.bukkit.attribute.Attribute;
    import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
    import org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerJoinEvent;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;

public class Main extends JavaPlugin {

@EventHandler
        public void onPlayerJoin(PlayerJoinEvent e){
            e.getPlayer().getAttribute(Attribute.GENERIC_ATTACK_SPEED).setBaseValue(100D);
        }

}

Please don't tell me to just use a plugin that already exist.
    Can anyone help me understanding what can I do?
    (PS: I've started developing Minecraft plugins today, so sorry if the answere is very obvisous but I'm new in this things xD)

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. Choco

Junior Mod

But... why not? There is already a rather popular one that will likely do a lot better what you, a beginner, are trying to accomplish. I don't understand why you would want to replicate something that exists already.

3. The advantages are that he saves time and the hassle to do this.

4. I understand it. But the objective of do the plugin myself is learn. My objective is not put the server online for everyone, I'm just doing it to learn.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Choco

Junior Mod

lolwhat? You're telling me that rewriting a 200KB jar is going to take less time than downloading it from the internet? How poor is your internet connection?

I'd advise you learn on a less complicated topic.

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. How disrespectful! It took 15 minutes to post that comment.

smh my head.

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  7. Can you give me some ideas?

8. Make a simple command.