Remove Slime Landing Particles

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Lurgypai, Apr 20, 2017.

1. Heyo, so as the title says I need to remove slime's landing particles. I'm making a minigame plugin and, long story short, I'm using an invisible slime to stand still and hold something. Well, he turns invisible easily enough, but there are still particles when he lands on the ground (He's getting moved about). How do I get rid of them? I've looked into using protocollib to intercept the packets (I've never used it before btw), and I was able to get it to work and respond to packets being sent, but I was unable to find the packet used for a slime's landing particles. Any help is appreciated!

On an informational note, due to some other things I'm running spigot version 1.8.8.

My code for protocol lib on the chance that I did something wrong:
    Code (Java):
            ProtocolLibrary.getProtocolManager().addPacketListener(
                    new PacketAdapter(basketball, ListenerPriority.NORMAL, PacketType.Play.Server.("I CAN'T FIND THE PACKET")) {

@Override
                        public void onPacketSending(PacketEvent event) {
                            Bukkit.getServer().broadcastMessage("test1");
                        }
                    }
                );
        }

2. Maybe this packet could help you out:
    PacketPlayOutWorldParticles // PacketPlayOutWorldEvent

#2 Phloxz, Apr 20, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2017
  3. Neither

Code (Java):
        public void startListening() {
                    new PacketAdapter(basketball, ListenerPriority.NORMAL, PacketType.Play.Server.WORLD_EVENT) {

@Override
                        }
                    }
                );
        }
    Nor

Code (Java):
        public void startListening() {
                    new PacketAdapter(basketball, ListenerPriority.NORMAL, PacketType.Play.Server.WORLD_PARTICLES) {

@Override
                        }
                    }
                );