1.15.2 Removing Item from custom ArrayList<CustomItem>

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by arvenyon, Mar 6, 2020.

1. Hey there,

I am fairly new to java, so please go easy on me. Here's a short description of my situation:

I have a custom class, which holds a player UUID, a slot index of his inventory and the ItemStack this slot contains:

Code (Text):

public class HeldItem {
        public UUID UniqueId;
        public int Slot;
        public ItemStack Item;

public HeldItem(UUID UniqueId, int Slot, ItemStack Item) {
            this.UniqueId = UniqueId;
            this.Slot = Slot;
            this.Item = Item;
        }
    }

A player can join and leave a state named "Skillbar-Mode".
    During the join process I fill an ArrayList<HeldItem> with the current ItemStacks the player has on specific hotbar slots:

Code (Text):

public static void joinSkillbarMode(Player Player) {
            for (int x : HotBarSlots) {
                if (Player.getInventory().getItem(x) != null) {
                    HeldItemList.add(new HeldItem(Player.getUniqueId(), x, Player.getInventory().getItem(x)));
                } else {
                    HeldItemList.add(new HeldItem(Player.getUniqueId(), x, new ItemStack(Material.AIR)));
                }
            }
            Player.getInventory().setHeldItemSlot(4);
        }

When the player leaves the Skillbar-Mode, all previously held ItemStacks in those slots have to be restored, which works fine:

Code (Text):

public static void leaveSkillbarMode(Player Player) {
            for (HeldItem Found : HeldItemList) {
                if (Found.UniqueId.equals(Player.getUniqueId())) {
                    Player.getInventory().setItem(Found.Slot, Found.Item);
                    int x = HeldItemList.indexOf(Item);
                    HeldItemList.remove(x);
                }
            }
        }