[RESOLVED] Server crash exploit?

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by Archery_King, Jul 23, 2017.

1. Hello, yesterday I was in a discord call with someone who kinda has beef against me and my server. He said he would do some kinda exploit in vanilla mc that would not only crash the server but also remove all the terrain in the world. I was extremely confused when he said this, because I've been running this server for 3 years and never heard of an exploit like this, I thought he was just trolling but I actually seen him going to make the farm.

The only information I got about his plan is that it involves a gold farm in the nether and that he said that this exploit is not well known in the mc community. He gave very little detail on how it works or exactly what it is. He has been playing this game longer then me and he has told me some of things he has done in the past e.g. crashing/breaking servers.

Now I know what you're thinking right now and that is: Why not just ban the user? Well, he has alternate accounts and a VPN. or that this post sounds stupid or like I'm dumb, but hear me out! I don't know every exploit in the game because I'm not trying to find exploits like other people do.

My questions here is: Does anyone know what exploit or glitch he is referring to and if so how can I patch it before its to late?

2. Hello!

I never heard about this ever. It could be real, it could be fake, I don't know. What I do know is that a VPN is easly blockable, just use an anti-VPN plugin. Be sure to make enough back-ups of your server might this be real. If this does happen to your server (I don't hope so) post it on Spigot with all logs etc. included.