[Review] GGServers Hosting provider - DON'T USE THEM

Discussion in 'Hosting Advice' started by theTrixxter, May 28, 2017.

?

Was this helpful ?

1. Yes, it was

92.9%
  2. No, this is wrong

7.1%
  1. [Review] GGServers - pay for an offline server

Hello there,
    normally I would never do such a thing - as to review or trashtalk about anyone or anything, but it has been a very long time that let me no other choice on doing so !

My name is Nico aka theTrixxter/Trixx and I am a Developer as well as trying to be a server-owner ^^
    Therefore the only 2 things I was looking for were builders and a server hoster.
    I have gotten a home server, but I'm really not a big fan of that therefore I tried to find an online hosting provider and I found GGServers.
    They got really good prices, looked kinda professional with their online appearance and I also talked about 2 friends that used it a while ago.

I bought a server and immediately 2 problems came up:
    1. I bought the server using PayPal and paid the second I got the invoice so that I can start using my server as soon as possible - but on the side of GGServers that a thing that's not possible... - my server didn't launch nor was there any kind of message on what went wrong... - I looked up some other reviews and this problem seems to be coming up quite often on GGServers... - therefore I wrote a ticket at their 24/7 Support and there we got the second problem
    2. Their claimed to be 24/7 Support Tickets is basically just an email that gets answered once or twice a day and then you'd have to wait another day for a response... (this also happend to a friend of mine who has a bungee server beeing set up by them)
    After that the server run pretty well and I havn't had any problems up until the 25/05/2017-26/05/2017, were the server just shutdown without ANY kind of message !
    No message, no E-Mail, no warning or any kind of information has been put out on the problem !