Solved Saving per player info to VM

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Sonacabon, Jun 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi, well today I got some sort of a nooby issue, but I am not really good with hashmaps so what I am trying to do exactly is save how many times players break blocks only during the time span of the server without saving it to the actual storage, this is what I have right now
    Code (Text):
    HashMap<Player, Integer>  = new HashMap<Player, Integer>();
    @EventHandler
    public void onBlockBreak(BlockBreakEvent e) {
        Player p = (Player) e.getPlayer();
        PBlockBreak.put(p, 1)
        //here I want to check if the player has already broken 5000 blocks
    }
    I am not completely sure my code works completely, but again I am pretty bad at hashmaps.

EDIT: Here is a new sample for anyone else looking for answers and didn't understand others explanations.
    Code (Text):

HashMap<Player, Integer>  = new HashMap<Player, Integer>();
    @EventHandler
    public void onBlockBreak(BlockBreakEvent e) {
        Player p = (Player) e.getPlayer();
         if(!PBlockBreak.containsKey(p)){ // Checks if the Map contains the player key (in this case it doesn't)
             PBlockBreak.put(p, 1); // here is adds this players key with the value of 1 (since he already broken a block)
         }else{
             PBlockBreak.put(p, PBlockBreak.get(p) + 1); // here it gets the normal value stored for the player and adds 1 to it (since the player is already stored in the hashmap)
         if(PBlockBreak.get(p) == 5000) { // here it checks if the player's value is 5000
            Bukkit.broadcastMessage(ChatColor.GREEN + p.getName() + " has acquired 5000 block breaks during this session!");
            PBlockBreak.remove(p); //here it removes the players stats, so next block he breaks will restart at 1 since it is no longer in the Map.
         }
    }