Server taking 260% CPU and have problems with LAGS

Discussion in 'Performance Tweaking' started by Joseph20, Mar 12, 2020.

1. Hey, its not my first time that im openning a server but its my first time that i see this problem
    i have a minecraft server with 32GB of ram, i had 30 players in the server then, everybody got 2000ping and the tps dropped down to 8 ~ 10.

this is the timings - https://timings.spigotmc.org/?url=osuquzukik
    i tried to reduse the view distance down to 4, but its still dont work.
    do anyone have a solution for this?

Hosting on DEDI Server with I7, 256GB RAM, LINUX.

2. DavidDevelops

Supporter

Okay, First off I'm not a timings master, But i'll see what I can find and see a solution, Second off, WHY? 32gbs? it will literally NEVER need to use that much, You'd have better luck getting a dedi with a better ability to run things on a single thread (Not sure, I'm not a tech expert but if I'm right a threadripper is one of the better ones, I'd let others guide you better though) That's a little over 1GB/player, 256mb/player is plenty for most things.

EDIT: Taking a quick look at it, It's the world thats the problem, Try loading a new world in and see if the problems persists (Generate a load the usual amount of chunks you'd have loaded)
    If the problem is solved I assume someone has built a redstone 'lag machine' somewhere in the world.