Solved SignRankup Config File Problem

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Lutheron, Aug 2, 2018.

1. Hello.
    Im new to plugin coding, and i would like some help with config file reload.
    Everything loads fine when i start the server, but when im editing something in the config and type "rankup-reload" nothing really happens. 1.8.9 plugin if important. This is my messy code:
    Code (Text):
    if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("rankup-reload")) {
                       ReloadConfig();
                     player.sendMessage("Reloaded Config");
                 }
    Code (Text):
    private void ReloadConfig() {
             RankName1 = getConfig().getString("RankName1");
             RankName2 = getConfig().getString("RankName2");
             RankName3 = getConfig().getString("RankName3");
             RankName4 = getConfig().getString("RankName4");  
             SignPrice1 = getConfig().getInt("SignPrice1");
             SignPrice2 = getConfig().getInt("SignPrice2");
             SignPrice3 = getConfig().getInt("SignPrice3");
             xPosition = getConfig().getInt("xPosition");
             yPosition = getConfig().getInt("yPosition");
             zPosition = getConfig().getInt("zPosition");
             xPosition1 = getConfig().getInt("xPosition1");
             yPosition1 = getConfig().getInt("yPosition1");
             zPosition1 = getConfig().getInt("zPosition1");
             xPosition2 = getConfig().getInt("xPosition2");
             yPosition2 = getConfig().getInt("yPosition2");
             zPosition2 = getConfig().getInt("zPosition2");
             RankupPosition = getConfig().getBoolean("Teleportation");
             SignListener.SignListenerConstructor(SignPrice1, SignPrice2, SignPrice3, RankName1, RankName2, RankName3, RankName4, perm);
         }
    Code (Text):
    public void onEnable() {
             Bukkit.getServer().getPluginManager().registerEvents(new SignListener(), this);
             if (!setupEconomy()) {