Spigot 1.16.5 plugin is null?

Discussion in 'Spigot Help' started by Ultrajungleboy, Jul 13, 2021.

1. Hi everyone this is my first time seeking help- I'm unaware of why this issue is happening its been working until I recently updated my jar file- on my old server jar this works just fine I'm also not the most experienced coder so maybe I'm doing something wrong here that shouldn't have worked in the first place.
    This is the error message i get-
    Code (Java):
    [23:13:06] [Server thread/WARN]: [UltraStory] Task #3428 for UltraStory v1.0 generated an exception
    java.lang.NullPointerException: Cannot invoke "org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.getDataFolder()" because "eu.crushedpixel.camerastudio.CameraStudio.instance" is null
        at me.ultrajungleboy.ultrastory.tasks.Travel.travel(Travel.java:42) ~[?:?]
        at me.ultrajungleboy.ultrastory.tasks.Travel.run(Travel.java:35) ~[?:?]
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_16_R3.scheduler.CraftTask.run(CraftTask.java:100) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_16_R3.scheduler.CraftScheduler.mainThreadHeartbeat(CraftScheduler.java:468) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.MinecraftServer.b(MinecraftServer.java:1489) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.DedicatedServer.b(DedicatedServer.java:437) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:1402) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:1134) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at net.minecraft.server.v1_16_R3.MinecraftServer.lambda$a$0(MinecraftServer.java:292) ~[patched_1.16.5.jar:git-Tuinity-"901ac35"]
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:832) [?:?]
    This is where the variable is
    https://pastebin.com/yBuWJg6c