Starting a professional server!

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by Bailey Crowe, May 19, 2015.

1. I've been hosting servers on and off for about 4 years now, and i want to start back up again. I've owned a server called: FearPvP.net, it's no longer online but you can look up youtube videos of the server. What i need is someone to mainly help host it, i'm not going to accept unprofessional people (as in little kids sorry but i'm cutting right to the point) I know a lot of the minecraft community are mainly young children but i know there's a few mature people out there.
    • Factions
    • Mcmmo
    • Auctions
    I have custom plugins made and bought for myself that i will be using for this server. I currently just moved houses so i won't have the best contact with my employees. But i will be distributing the profits with the ones that do help! But i mainly need someone to provide a server host that is reliable and not cheap... other than that i can set most of it up. I'll also need some builders to build a spawn. I'll give details out to people i accept but in the mean time just pm me on spigot and i'll get back to you asap!

• Optimistic Optimistic x 8
  2. There's enough Factions servers out there. You aren't going to get out of the gate with a Factions server unless you spend a ton in advertising. Think of something different?

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Well.. people like mostly vanilla or something.. .. sg is good. Hg is even better. And so on.

4. I've never seen a single Vanilla server with more than 20 players in the past few years.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. I have.. that's why I made one.. and I get a few on.. but the best part.. I don't need money to run my server.. I don't even pay for it :D. That's why I add random servers lol

6. Ferx

Supporter

Uh VanillaVerse? peaked at 140..

js, http://minecraft-server-list.com/sort/Vanilla/ & like, internet.