The server does not recognize the plugin I am trying to make

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by Perry1900, Jul 22, 2018.

1. I am new to java and I am trying to make my first plugin and it should be a warzone ore vein plugin like in the youtuber smp h4m.
    when it was a blank plugin it did what it should have did: print to the console that it was enabled/disabled but after I added a command for giving yourself an ore vein block - the command worked when it was blank and just printed something to the chat but when I made it give the player who runs the command the ore vein block, the plugin completely stopped working and the server doesn't even recognize it.

main class for now:
    Code (Java):
    package warzoneOreVeins;

import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;
    import warzoneOreVeins.commands.GiveOreVeinBlock;

public class Plugin extends JavaPlugin{

public Plugin mainInstance;
        @Override
        public void onEnable() {
            mainInstance = this;
            getLogger().info("[Warzone Ore Veins] The plugin has been enabled");
            getServer().broadcastMessage("[Warzone Ore Veins] The plugin has been enabled");
            loadMethod();
            registerConfig();
        }

@Override
        public void onDisable() {
            getLogger().info("[Warzone Ore Veins] The plugin has been disabled");
            getServer().broadcastMessage("[Warzone Ore Veins] The plugin has been disabled");
        }

public void loadMethod() {
            getCommand("GiveOreVeinBlock").setExecutor(new GiveOreVeinBlock());

}

public void registerConfig() {
            getConfig().options().copyDefaults(true);
            saveConfig();

}
    }

tell me if you want me to send any other part of the code because I am doing it to learn so idc if someone is gonna copy anything (and why would someone do that)