The ultimate world? [$40 plugin competition]

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by minelazz, May 15, 2016.

1. minelazz

Supporter

Hey,
    Recently, my world generator plugin got a huge overhaul that opens up for advanced configuration of the generator. In connection to this, I want to create a couple of pre-made configurations to the plugin. My problem is that as a plugin developer, I do have the server experience needed to know what that could be a great world for your gamemode. I therefor need your help.

I will be holding a competition on what would be your ultimate world. The reward will be a copy of my plugin EpicWorldGenerator (worth $40). The world will also be created, but it will be available to all owners of the plugin.

I am currently looking for the best possible configurations for;
    • A faction world
    • OP faction world
    • Hardcore faction
    • Survival world (taken)
    This means in total, it will be 4 winners.

To enter the competition, please use the following form and post in this thread.
    Please explain any details with each biome. More info about your biome gives you a better chance of winning.

For vanilla biomes, please use this list;
    http://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Biome

For already existing biomes in the plugin, scroll a bit down here. Sadly, this is just some of the biomes;
    https://www.spigotmc.org/resources/epicworldgenerator-1-7-10-1-9-4-new-version-25-off.8067/

The plugin has powerful support for creating custom biomes, it would be best if you coming up with new ideas.

Example of thing you can think of;
    • Ores per biome, eg more diamond ores in a desert?
    • Block mixes generated on the ground?
    • Blocks placed based on conditions, like stone should be generated on hilly areas instead of grass.
    • Any custom structure? (eg houses that spawn around)
    • Fog color (grass color, what vanilla biome should be in the f3 menu)