Treating Developers Fairly - A Discussion

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by Ewans_XD, Dec 15, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello all, welcome to my ted talk, I have created this thread to discuss the ongoing situation regarding developers, PayPal and spigots "rules". This is my first time creating a post on the forums and may aswell be my last but I feel as if this is a good time to create a post.

I would, first of all, like to mention I'm not a developer and these changes do not affect me directly, I am making this post because I see developers such as GC and Ome_r being dismissed and mistreated by the staff on spigot despite the traffic these developers bring to this site, here are some stats:

- @GC (Known for AdvancedEnchantments), Has had over 3,800 downloads on his premium plugins
    - @Ome_R (Known for SuperiorSkyblock2 & WildStacker), Has had over 5,100 downloads on his premium plugins
    - @vk2gpz (Known for TokenEnchant), Has had over 10,000+ downloads on his premium plugins/addons

I would also like to include a list of some developers that have had their PayPal banned: (ill get into this)

- A developer from Songoda (Has made a very large repository of plugins including EpicBosses, EpicSpawners + more)
    - @deret123 (Stratos World Generator developer)
    - @PM2. (AdvancedMonthlyCrates developer)
    - @OpenSource (PlayerServers developer)
    - @Maxlego08 (xKoth, zShop & more developer)
    - Please let me know any others!

Regarding the PayPal bans, I have had 2 sources tell me the same story about @md_5 saying the PayPal bans were a "hoax" which is a complete lie. Paypal has stated over the phone they no longer allow selling of game modifications and Minecraft plugins fall directly into this category. I would also like to mention the fact that md_5 has said they will not be adding another payment method to the site disregarding the fact that it would solve all of these issues.