Solved Trying to load my yml config, throws FileNotFound

Discussion in 'BungeeCord Plugin Development' started by Trophonix, Jun 9, 2016.

1. Hey! I'm pretty new to Bungee, and I'm trying to use the YML config API. I was using this wiki post as a reference.

Imports:
    Code (Text):
    import com.google.common.io.ByteArrayDataInput;
    import com.google.common.io.ByteArrayDataOutput;
    import com.google.common.io.ByteStreams;
    import net.md_5.bungee.api.connection.ProxiedPlayer;
    import net.md_5.bungee.api.event.PluginMessageEvent;
    import net.md_5.bungee.api.plugin.Listener;
    import net.md_5.bungee.api.plugin.Plugin;
    import net.md_5.bungee.config.Configuration;
    import net.md_5.bungee.config.ConfigurationProvider;
    import net.md_5.bungee.config.YamlConfiguration;
    import net.md_5.bungee.event.EventHandler;
    object/onEnable:
    the private Configuration data; is line 22
    Code (Text):
        private Configuration data;

@Override
        public void onEnable() {
            getProxy().getPluginManager().registerListener(this, this);
            try {
                if(!getDataFolder().exists())
                    getDataFolder().mkdir();
                data = ConfigurationProvider.getProvider(YamlConfiguration.class).load(new File(getDataFolder(), "data.yml"));
            } catch (IOException ex) {
                ex.printStackTrace();
            }
        }
    Error:
    Code (Text):
    17:18:21 [SEVERE] java.io.FileNotFoundException: plugins/TeleportBeaconBungee/data.yml (No such file or directory)
    17:18:21 [SEVERE]     at java.io.FileInputStream.open0(Native Method)
    17:18:21 [SEVERE]     at java.io.FileInputStream.open(FileInputStream.java:195)
    17:18:21 [SEVERE]     at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(FileInputStream.java:138)
    17:18:21 [SEVERE]     at java.io.FileReader.<init>(FileReader.java:72)
    17:18:21 [SEVERE]     at net.md_5.bungee.config.YamlConfiguration.load(YamlConfiguration.java:56)