Solved Trying to test the location of the block clicked and match it to one in a hashmap

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Development' started by PurpleWumbat, May 31, 2017.

1. Hey guys! I'm fairly new to coding and I'm making a lot of mistakes but I'm making progress! I usually try to find the answer to my questions from various parts of the internet so I don't have to bother anyone, sadly, I don't even know the question to ask here. I honestly can't find the problem. The second if statement, the one I try to match the locations seems to evaluate to false even when the block locations should match. Here's the if statement code:
    Code (Text):
    public void HorsesStart(PlayerInteractEvent event)
        {
            Player p = event.getPlayer();
            Location b = event.getClickedBlock().getLocation();

Player player = event.getPlayer();
            if(event.getClickedBlock().getType() == Material.DIAMOND_BLOCK)
            {
            player.sendMessage("Logic gate 1 worked");
    // This message sends
            if (b == WhereStack.get(p))
                {
                player.sendMessage(org.bukkit.ChatColor.DARK_RED + "Success");
    \* I know this code for spawning an entity probably doesn't work but that's not the problem as the above message doesn't send */
                    World w = player.getWorld();
                    CraftHorse mob = (CraftHorse)player.getWorld().spawnEntity(b, EntityType.HORSE);
                    Location Center = new Location(w,10,100,10);
                    EntityCreature e = ((CraftCreature)mob).getHandle();
                    NavigationAbstract nav = e.getNavigation();
                    nav.a(Center.getX(),Center.getY(),Center.getZ(),0.3f);
                }
    Then The code under the BlockPlaceEvent that saves the location,
    Code (Text):
    Player player = event.getPlayer();
        if(event.getBlock().getType() == Material.DIAMOND_BLOCK )
        {
          World w = player.getWorld();