Unknown plugin causing unwanted join message

Discussion in 'Spigot Plugin Help' started by Zytex, Apr 24, 2017.

  1. So I recently noticed that as well as the essentials-set join message, a plugin I have installed is also displaying a join message. As you can see from the first attached image, there's 2 join messages - The first one is unwanted (&4Staff &8[&a&l+&8] &a&uZytex) but the second one is the one I set in essentials (&e&l+ &8Zytex). I can't seem to figure out which plugin is giving me the first join message and so I have attached screenshots of my FTP files and was wondering if someone could look through them and identify which file is giving me this message, thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot.png
      screenshot.png
      File size:
      224.8 KB
      Views:
      124
    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      43.4 KB
      Views:
      155
    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      67 KB
      Views:
      144
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      74 KB
      Views:
      114
    • 4.png
      4.png
      File size:
      56.4 KB
      Views:
      118
  2. Can you post the party of the Essentials' config.yml? (only the join part)
     
  3. Check DeathMessagesPrime.
     
  4. I think it's impossible for that plugin, because it's a Death listener. It's more possibile for the Core plugins or the plugin "Broadcast"
     
  5. I'm not sure that the plugin has a join and quit messages.