Want a test server for people to test out your plugins?

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by PurrfectMistake_, Jun 28, 2016.

1. Well, i'm setting up a test server, under the domain of testplug.in and i'll be putting my plugins on this server, where people can test out some of my plugins! If you're a developer, and you would like a test server to use for your own, please contact me. (No skripts), and i'll add your plugin to the server, and you can allow spigot users to test your plugins!

Keep in mind; no ftp would be shared with other developers, so there would be no spreading of resources, so your plugins will not leave the server. If you post an update; just send me the jar on skype, and i'll upload it to the server! The idea of this, is to get your users to test out the plugin you've made.

[If this is not allowed, you may delete this post, its just an idea! :)]

#1 PurrfectMistake_, Jun 28, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2016
  2. im not a developer but if i hire a developer who does not own a server to test there plugins i would definitely like to do this so i can make sure there no scammers or other types of bad devs out there.... Server Version and Is the Ip testplug.in?

3. Yes, the ip is testplug.in. im still setting it up. The server is currently offline, For some reason my pc wont let me connect via ftp.. to any ftp server (i have multiple on multiple hosts) and its bothering me. hahah I'll let you know!

And yes, anyone can test plugins they've made / or gotten for private development. All jars / resources will stay on that server, and will go nowhere.

Server version is 1.8, but people can connect on 1.8, 1.9 and 1.10