Website developing.

Discussion in 'Programming' started by avighnash, Jul 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello everyone! I was looking at @inventivetalent and I kept wondering why her website looked so majestic (to me), and I got motivated to make something like that too, so I ask this simple question. What are the best languages to learn for website developing? Such as creating XenForo plugins etc.
    Also, what language was used in creating the themes in the spigot forums?

Thanks!

i still luv u kotlin <3

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  2. Gotta use CSS, HTML, and Java it all depends on where you want to focus really cause each one does a little different to the site, I'm no web developer but I have learned by myself a little bit of stuff so I'd say just experiment and find tutorials or get advice from experts or people that atleast know something.

3. If you are reallying looking to go into website development. This is the only and best place to get the best education for learning!

https://www.freecodecamp.com/

Real expirence from non profits. Hours of learning. Your own pace. A whole coricumlium setup for you. It's really amazing

4. Thanks! :) but my question is what website developing languages should i learn.

5. HTML CSS. FreeCodeGame That uses easy and makes you go up to hard. You follow that you won't need this question because it will teach you everything you need to know instead of just one specific language. I notice websites are not very language depdenent here like Spigot and plugins. So you use like CSS and HTML hand in hand. That program teaches you what you need to know to use everything and put it all together instead of just teaching a specific language. Because just a specific language limits you in web design. Websites even use Python... That goes over everything you need to know.