What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by OfficialYrahcaz, Jul 15, 2018.

1. I've been playing Minecraft for 6 years. I've had many unsuccessful servers. The last few were actually all custom coded because I've learned how to code Bukkit plugins. This summer, I've decided to try again. It's a survival server, but with a twist: custom coded abilities that you can unlock (such as Double Jump, hiding from hostile mobs, flying but only in water). I have a domain for the server (so no number IP). I'm paying for the hosting of the server so it's not going to be bad quality. I've posted the server on many server lists and forums. I've never done a scumbag move such as advertise on other people's servers. On top of that, the idea for the server is relatively original and interesting IMO.

So why do I have exactly zero other players online??? I understand I'm not supposed to expect a lot at first, but there are apparently ZERO people who want to play on my server. I also understand that I'm supposed to be paying for advertising, but I should have at least ONE person join every now and then shouldn't I? And besides, I honestly have no idea where to put advertising money towards. YouTubers that I've messaged don't respond, and I've heard that putting money into server lists are a waste. So can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?

I've read all of the guides on "HOW TO MAKE YOUR SERVER POPULAR FAST! NO JOKES"
    but none of those tips actually worked here...

PS: no, whitelist is not enabled lol

2. You need something to start you off, since getting instant growth from doing nothing isn't possible. Having a budget for advertising is a must, so if you do try and invest in good forms of advertisements. YouTubers, server list slots, and other forms like a discord advertisement can all be effective.

3. Whats the ip i can hop on and play xD

4. The IP is: Korosu.TK

5. Advertise a bit. You need to get your server out there