What do you think about Bisect Hosting?

Discussion in 'Hosting Advice' started by SaganWolfric, Jan 21, 2017.

1. Greetings! I have been doing some deep research on hosting for a server project, and Bisect Hosting really caught my attention. I have read some very good reviews about them on minecraft forums and other places, but I rarely see it mentioned here on the Spigot forums.

What do you think about it? Have you ever had any experiences with Bisect? If you didn't like them, what good alternative(s) did you find?

Thanks in advance!
  2. They're great I have an 8gb ssd server
  3. Celebrimbor

Thumbs up to Bisect when compared to any other shared host.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. I'm sorry, but what exactly is a shared host? I'm very new to these things. On Bisect, are the machines shared, with more than one user?
  5. Celebrimbor

Shared hosts are where a few servers run off 1 machine. Usually not a problem at all until the host decides sharing 1 server between 10+ servers is a great way to profit (MCProhosting, GGservers).

Bisect is pretty solid. If you're looking for true dedicated server, you need to buy a "dedicated" server. Usually pretty costly but rarely needed unless you have a big server network.
  6. MikeA

Retired Supporter

All shared hosts put 10+ servers on a machine, unless they only sell 4GB RAM servers and up...

Some of mine have 5 servers and some of mine have 25, the performance is no different with proper resource monitoring and configuration.
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1