What features do you want to see in an Anti-Cheat?

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by funkemunky, Mar 12, 2018.

1. Hello,

I’m an anticheat developer new to this website in the premium resource market, and I’m wondering what features you people would like to see in an anticheat (especially a premium one)? I have been selling my anticheat on another website and found much success. However, I see the community is very different here. If you can give me your input(s) that would be great!

Also if you’d like to put examples of the style of anticheat and/or the link to an anticheat you like/use, you can put that in this thread.

- funkemunky

• Like Like x 1
  2. To be honest, as an admin, all I want is that the features a plugin provide help me figure out if someone's just giving me bs on their in-game behavior or if they're indeed on a non-vanilla client, using certain mods, and have done things that triggered the anti cheat. And if so, if there's any logs of this that are somewhat easy to read so you can use it as convincing evidence against the player.

The ability to get some data on the user for the last few days after the fact, would be nice. For example .. if the AC can track the person and they have multiple warnings and violations, that are way above the average, it seems logical that it starts to log more in-depth and keeps track of this so a /ac report <player> -time:1w, would actually help us analyze the situation better.

A feature of 'i dont want them to fly, so fix that' is in every anti cheat.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Not a bad idea.

4. better custom enchant support & better conditions if ping/tps is high don't tp. ect

5. +1

--

I would like it to have the less false positives as possible, and a good configuration system.