Will this work with Spigot?

Discussion in 'Server & Community Management' started by SlenderNinja, Dec 27, 2012.

1. So, I have been creating a server since March 2012. I've been cleaning the code on plugins to improve performance greatly and take out parts that I don't want, and have been inspired by the work of my favourite server, Empire Minecraft. So, what I have so far is
    Chestshop
    Essentials Economy (Edited to my liking :) It's no longer as tacky as it was :p)
    FirstJoinPlus
    Factions
    PlotMe
    Essentials
    Survival Games
    Mob Arena
    Multi-verse

I had been using Bukkit, and I was making plans to transition over to craftbukkit++, then I heard of Spigot when Empire Minecraft started to use it, and now that Craftbukkit++ is dead I definitely have to move to spigot. So many performance upgrades...it's a beautiful piece of work :)
    Just want to know if Spigot has cross-compatibility with all of these.

2. I have been running spigot for more then a few months and i have never ran into an
    incompatible plugin, besides one that does version check, which hopefully you can disable in
    the config or something much like towny.

Unless the plugin has weird chunk loading algorithms, should be fine.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. I've run into a new problem :p I imported my files from a USB stick when my old computer shown its first signs of dying. And then it did die and I got a new computer for christmas.

The bad thing about this new computer is that it runs Windows 8, and for some reason it won't start the server. I've updated my Java and downloaded JRE, infact I code with Java so I basically have everything that relates to Java - and i'm getting a .BAT file that won't run correctly. This is the error I get:

'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.