Wiping world_the_end - what happens to logged out players?

Discussion in 'Spigot Discussion' started by Jonassm, May 10, 2017.

  1. Hi everyone,

    I'm contemplating wiping the end, and would like to know what happens to the players who logged out in the end. What happens to them?
     
  2. Probably going to get a suprise void jump :)
     
  3. Yeah probably going to be a fall to death.

    You could try a plugin that would fix this issues (like VoidSpawn, which is highly configurable for what you need), or to make your own and listen to the right events.
     
  4. Depends what you mean by 'wiping'. If it is deleting all the files and not doing anything else, they will just spawn where they were so most should be ok if they were on solid ground. Only those on Enderman farms would get that surprise void trip. I had to to this once and I used the method ryans suggested. It works really well. Also if you are using authme there is a config option to teleport to spawn every time someone logs in. You can also make it to work only for the end.
     
  5. And if you were stabding on a block and the new map would be higher few blocks, you're gonna suffocate :)