Minecord Wiki: Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q.)

Sep 20, 2018 at 7:07 PM
Minecord Wiki: Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q.)
  • Minecord Wiki: Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q.)


    How does the algorithm work?

    The incorporated algorithm identifies every player’s location and groups those players who are within the configured radius. However, due to Discord API limitations, it is not possible to mute those players who are not within the radius but yes in the same group between them.

    Do I have to host the Discord bot apart from the server?
    No, when you start the plugin the bot will start at the same time. If you shutdown the server or disable the plugin the bot will disconnect automatically. You may disconnect the bot manually with a command, nevertheless, this should be only used for debug purposes since it may cause errors.

    Is this plugin compatible with most of the other resources?
    Yes it is. However, be careful when using the scoreboard option while having enabled in your server scoreboard-depending plugins.it is important to be careful when having other bots in the same Discord server and make sure that the external bot will not interfere in any way with the Minecord incorporated Discord bot’s work.

    How does the linking system work?
    The plugin will generate a code for any player who wants to link their Minecraft account with that player’s Discord account. The code will expire in 5 minutes and in order to link it, the player must send the four digit code through direct message to the Discord bot.

    Does this plugin support Bungee networks?
    It does not support multi-server or Bungee networks yet. Likewise, it is not allowed to use it in more than one Minecraft server at the same time. However, if you are willing to use this plugin in a Bungee you may install it in all of the servers of that network.

    How do I enable my voice chat?
    In order to enable your voice chat, you have to link your account firstly. You may, then, toggle your voice state with the appropiated command. In order to toggle your voice chat you must be connected to the configured voice chat waiting channel. If you leave the waiting channel or any other voice chat channel your voice chat wil be automatically disabled.

    How does the Force Voice Chat option work?
    When this option is enabled from the config, any player who attempts to join the server must be linked, and waiting in the voice chat waiting channel. If somebody is not linked, the server will automatically kick this player and display a linking code in the kick message, that is to be sent to the Discord bot as if it was a normal case. The commands for linking, toggling or muting (not for unlinking or unmuting) will be disabled and can be only executed by or for players with the appropiated permission. Please note that any force toggle/unlink for any player will result in a kick (if this player does not count with the appropiated permission).

    Tips:

    • If you are spammed by Discord pop-up messages click the 'Don't show this message nevermore' button just below the main text of the notification.
    • If you are spammed by Discord sounds on notification you may disable them from your account's settings.

    Important recommendations:
    Due to the limitations of the Discord API the plugin cannot prevent some errors from being caused, this is the reason because the following recommendations should be really taken into account.

    • Give the bot the higher rank in the Discord server’s hierarchy. (Even higher than the admin’s, owner’s or other bot's rank).
    • If the 'SetNick' field in the 'Options' section of the config file is enabled, do not attempt to modify any player’s nick that has been already changed by the bot. The owner’s nick cannot be modified by the bot.
    • Although the first recommendation is followed, the owner will keep being able to enter the voice chat channels or move users from there. Please avoid entering the channels generated by the plugin manually as well as moving users from those channels.
    • Do not modify/delete any channel created by the bot. Likewise, do not try to create any channel starting (or containing) 'vc-' in the name.


    WARNING: This wiki should be only modified by the author of the resource or any authorized users. Please if you found any error report it as per instructions from the support section of the main page of the resource.
  • Loading...
  • Loading...